FAQ  •  Register  •  Login

FZX support

<<

Alessandro

Posts: 4

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:56 pm

Post Tue Jul 31, 2018 7:11 am

FZX support

Is there a way to implement FZX? The compiler won't accept the PRINT#4 command, whereas, for instance, HiSoftBasic will.
<<

boriel

Site Admin

Posts: 1524

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 6:18 pm

Location: Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

Post Tue Jul 31, 2018 11:15 am

Re: FZX support

Not sure, but I think so.
Both Andrew Owen and Einar Saukas have contributed many routines for the compiler in the past.
I will examinate that this evening...
<<

britlion

Posts: 792

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:26 pm

Location: Slough, Berkshire, UK

Post Tue Sep 18, 2018 9:04 pm

Re: FZX support

Like the other print routines that are in the library, you'd have to tweak it so that it didn't need to use the zx spectrum channels, but was called directly. This is pretty easy to do, and is how some of the routines got into the library in the first place, since I just converted them.

It's easier to have a print at routine separately from the character printing routine.

Usually with these things you set an entry point slightly later into the code, discarding all the stream code that's usually at the start. You can have a separate print at routine that pokes the print co-ordinates to the variable store the routing undoubtedly has, and that's pretty much all the magic.
<<

britlion

Posts: 792

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:26 pm

Location: Slough, Berkshire, UK

Post Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:16 pm

Re: FZX support

I'm losing my mind. I did this work already....

bug-reports/variable-corruption-t911.html

But maybe I never quite got it working?
<<

farvardin

Posts: 1

Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:02 pm

Post Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:43 pm

Re: FZX support

Hello,

do you know if there is finally a way to use FZX with ZX Basic?
<<

britlion

Posts: 792

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 7:26 pm

Location: Slough, Berkshire, UK

Post Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:25 pm

Re: FZX support

farvardin wrote:Hello,

do you know if there is finally a way to use FZX with ZX Basic?



I literally posted a link to the code two posts ago. It's untested. Did you try it?

Return to Help & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by Vjacheslav Trushkin for Free Forums/DivisionCore.

phpBB SEO